Admin December 16, 2019

On Tuesday 17 December South America’s road to the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ reaches an important step as the draw for the qualifying competition will take place at the CONMEBOL headquarters in Paraguay, and you can watch it live on and on FIFA’s official YouTube page.

The event, hosted in Luque just outside Asuncion, will begin at 10:00 local time. For more interesting facts and figures about the qualifying competition, click here.


The live stream will not be available in the following countries:

  • South America: Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Venezuela
  • Central America and the Caribbean: Anguilla, Antigua, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Curacao, Dominican Republic, Granada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Trinidad, US Virgin Islands
  • Africa: Algeria, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Libya, Morocco, Mauritius, Somalia, Sudan, Tunisia
  • Asia: Bahrain, IR Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Palestine, Yemen

** The list of countries is subject to change.