Admin August 16, 2019

  • Candidates to be revealed for 2019 FIFA Puskás Award
  • Ten goals to be shortlisted for latest edition
  • Public vote will open on Monday (19 August) at 15:00 CEST

It’s one of the most hotly-anticipated announcements in the football calendar: who has made it on the shortlist for the FIFA Puskás Award?

The ten goals nominated for this year’s award will be announced on Monday 19 August at 15:00 CEST, so keep your eyes peeled on FIFA’s digital platforms to check out the candidates and cast your vote.

Where will the announcement be made?

Across FIFA’s digital channels:

How does the voting work?

Members registered with the Club can cast a single vote from the moment of the announcement (19 August at 15:00 CEST), until the close of voting on Sunday 1 September at midnight CEST.

The top three finalists selected by the public vote will then be put up for a vote among FIFA Legends, who will decide the Puskás Award winner.

If you’re not already a member, and to make things easier for you to cast your vote on Monday, sign up for the Club now!

Any more questions?

Check out the rules of allocation for all the info you need on this year’s FIFA Puskás Award before the voting gets underway.