Admin September 22, 2019

There is just one day left until the winners of The Best FIFA Football Awards™ are revealed at a star-studded show at Milan’s Teatro alla Scala. Join us in counting down to the ceremony that will see a galaxy of stars descend on one of the globe’s cultural centres, where The Best will be revealed.

identically-sized trophy is handed out to the winners of the four most-coveted individual awards in football: The Best FIFA Men’s and Women’s Player and Coach awards. Each trophy has a shape which resembles the iconic FIFA World Cup™ Trophy. The design utilises the ball used in the first World Cup Final played between Uruguay and Argentina in 1930 which sits atop the sleek body. Smaller versions of the iconic trophy are handed out to The Best FIFA Men’s and Women’s Goalkeeper, as well as to the members of the FIFA FIFPro Men’s and Women’s World11.

The Best trophy

Height: 310mm
Weight: 6.4kg
Designer: Ana Barbic Katicic